Cited by the SC (Belgica v. Executive Secretary, 2013)

Image

19 November 2013 – The Supreme Court of the Philippines ruled that the legislators’ Priority Development Assistance Fund (PDAF) be declared unconstitutional. In the 72-page ruling penned by Associate Justice Estela Perlas-Bernabe, the Court said it seeks to “rectify an error which has persisted in the chronicles of our history” (Rappler, 2013).

I was a bit stunned when my office mates are screaming frantically and yelling my name for no apparent reason, only to find out later that reason for the commotion was that they have seen my name in the ruling. “JR, you have been cited by the Supreme Court!” And I was like, “What? Really? Let me see.” Oh, by Jove! I really was. I was dumbfounded, words ran back to my throat. I didn’t know how to react, let alone what to say. Thank you for the trust, SC. Thank you, Lord. I’m very thankful, indeed.🙂

Leave a Reply

